Departmental Profile Political


  1. Name of the Departments: Political Science
  1. Brief note about Department:  Department of Political Science established in 1970.  Gadge Madam was Former HOD. Since April, 2010 Prof. Amol Satpute & Prof. Sandip Rahul are working as a faculty.  Department regularly engaged in co-curricular and extracurricular activities like Constitutional Days, Human Right Day, Voter days etc.
  1. Teaching Staff:
Sr. No. Name of staff Designation Qualification Date of appointment
1. Amol  Satpute Head & Assistant Professor M.A., M.Phil, Net(JRF) 22th April 2010
2. Sandip Rahul Assistant Professor M.A., M.Phil, Net(JRF) 22th April 2010


  1. Refresher and Orientation Program attained by the staff
 Sr. No. Name of staff Programs Place Duration/Date
1. Amol Satpute Refresher 1)      Nil
2)      Nil
Orientation 1)      Rani Durgavati University, Jabalpur (M.P) 9th  March 2015 to 4th April 2015
2)      Nil Nil
Short Term Course 1)      Nil Nil
2)      Nil Nil


  1. Departmental Events (including Photos in Hard Copy):
  • Celebrated Constitutional Day on 26th November 2011.
  • Celebrated Constitutional Day on 26th November 2012.
  • Celebrated International Human Right Day on 10th January 2013.
  • Celebrated National Voter Days on 25th January 2014.
  • Celebrated National Voter Day on 25th January 2015.
  • Celebrated Constitutional Week in session 2015-16


  1. Achievements of the Departments:
  • Organized UGC Sponsored One Day National Seminar on “Indian Democracy: Continuity & Change” held on 11th October, 2014


  • In the Session 2011-12 Dept. of Political Science Conducted UGC Sponsored Three Months Foundation Course in Human Right Education



                             Voter Awareness Programme in year 2016 organized Poster Compitition


Political Science Study circle inauguration


                Guest Lecture organized by Dept. of Political Science


Figure 1 “Constitution Day ” oraganized by Political Science Deptt.


pol7 pol6